Skip to main content

Names of 27 stars as per Vedic astrology

As per Vedic Astrology there are a total of 27 nakshatras stars and these are divided into 12 zodiac signs / raasis. The 12 months in the Hindu calender derived their names from 12 of these stars.
  1. Aswini - relates to Aswayuja Masam
  2. Bharani
  3. Krithika - relates to Kartika Masam 
  4. Rohini
  5. Mrugasira - relates to Margasira Masam
  6. Arudra
  7. Punarvasu
  8. Pushyami - relates to Pushya Masam
  9. Ashlesha
  10. Makha - relates to Magha Masam
  11. Pubba
  12. Uttara
  13. Hasta
  14. Chitta / Chitra - relates to Chaitra Masam
  15. Swati
  16. Visakha - relates to Vaisakha Masam
  17. Anuradha
  18. Jyestha - relates to Jyestha Masam 
  19. Moola
  20. Poorvashaada - relates to Aashada Masam
  21. Uttarashaada
  22. Sravana - relates to Sravana Masam
  23. Dhanista
  24. Satabhisham
  25. Poorvabhaadra - relates to Bhadrapada Masam
  26. Uttarabhaadra
  27. Revati 

Popular posts from this blog

How to perform Satyanarayana Swamy Vratam / Pooja at home

About the pooja The Hindu god Satyanarayana Swamy or Satya Deva is believed to be one of the forms of Lord Sri Maha Vishnu. The Sanskrit word 'Satya' literally means 'truth' while the word 'Narayana' means the Supreme or the Highest form of being. Accordingly Satyanarayana Swamy is considered as an embodiment of truth. It is believed that performing the vratam either at home or performing Samuhika vratam (mass vratam) in temples is very effective and the performers are blessed with a happy and prosperous life .